09-11-2005, 02:35 AM
The Dextroverse Introduction Registration System
Version 2.2
by PeoplesMind
updated by euph and strange_r
http://www.whichgun.com/img/misc/horizontal_line.gif

Introduction
So What Do I Do?
How long do I have to submit an introduction?
What if I don't submit an introduction?
What are the introductions judged on?
Where do I post my introduction?
How will I know when I'm approved?
Special friendly reminders from the staff
Sample essays

http://www.whichgun.com/img/misc/horizontal_line.gif

Introduction
You are here in this forum because you have not completed the registration process for membership in the Dextroverse. Your account is status 'Validating' and you cannot see any of the real forums, yet.

We get the "why the fuck do I need to write an essay for a cough syrup drinking web site I mean come on now I h8 sk00l anyway and I'm not good at writing and this is stupid you all are gay" all the time so let me explain our rationale for requiring our members write introduction essays. That rant above already contains 40 words, which is 20% of the essay requirement already! So with just a little more effort and time, you will be well on your way to completing the essay and having your account approved.

Reasons we require our users to write essays:

Spam
Requiring 200 words on two very specific topics cannot be scripted by a spam bot, plain and simple. This eliminates the possibility of people registering thousands of fake accounts to spam our boards via a script or bot.
Weeds out a fraction of the unfavorables